Chapter Election Results

Dear colleagues,
Happy New Year and thank you for voting in the chapter elections.

The results are as follows:

Sarah Osborne Bender was elected as the 2011 Vice-Chair/Chair-Elect.
Megan Halsband was elected as the Secretary/Treasurer for 2011 & 2012.
The amendment to the bylaws was passed by the required 2/3 majority of the voting membership.

Please join me in congratulating Sarah and Megan. Roger Lawson will continue to serve our chapter under the new title of Content Editor, and Emily Hunter will serve as the Web Manager. Thank you Roger and Emily for your continued service.

As I end my year as the Chapter Chair, I would like to thank all of you for your graciousness and support. I truly enjoyed the opportunity to serve the chapter. I am especially grateful to my fellow officers who dedicated so much time and energy to the activities and events of the past year. On behalf of the chapter, I would also like to express my sincere appreciation to Karen O’Connell for her three years of service as Vice-Chair, Chair, and Past-Chair.

Finally, please join me in welcoming Anne Simmons as Chapter Chair!

Best wishes for a great 2011,
Yuki Hibben

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *