Call for Applications: ARLIS/NA 2014 Gerd Muehsam Award

The Art Libraries Society of North America (ARLIS/NA) is accepting applications for the 2014 Gerd Muehsam Award. This award is given annually for a student paper or web project focused on a topic relevant to art librarianship or visual curatorship. Current students and recent graduates in library studies, art history, museum studies, and studio art are encouraged to apply.

The deadline for applications is December 6, 2013.

For detailed information about the award and application instructions please see the ARLIS/NA website:

Past recipients of the award are listed at


Gerd Muehsam Award Sub-Committee:

Sarah Osborne Bender
Philip Dombowsky (Chair)
Elizabeth Ehrnst
Alan R. Michelson
Anna Simon
Marsha Taichman

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *