Officers are elected annually. The Chair and Vice-Chair hold the office for one year, while the Secretary-Treasurer serves a two-year term. See the by-laws for duties and terms of office.

2022 Officers

2021 Officers

2020 Officers

2019 Officers

2018 Officers

2017 Officers

2016 Officers

2015 Officers

2014 Officers

2013 Officers

2012 Officers

2011 Officers

2010 Officers

2009 Officers

2008 Officers

2007 Officers

2006 Officers

  • Emily Rafferty (Baltimore Museum of Art), Chair
  • Kathy Woodrell (Library of Congress), Vice-Chair/Chair-Elect
  • Yuki Dixon (Virginia Commonwealth University), Secretary/Treasurer
  • Lucie Wall Stylianopoulos (University of Virginia), Past Chair
  • Roger Lawson (National Gallery of Art), and Rebecca Cooper (Society of the Cincinnati Library), AWS News Contributors