The Mid-Atlantic Chapter of the Art Libraries Society of North America

Category: Awards (Page 2 of 8)

Chapter Conference Travel Awards

The Mid-Atlantic Chapter presents two awards that are offered for its members to engage in professional development by attending conferences and meetings organized by the Society and the Chapter. The Chapter is delighted to present two travel awards to attend the 48th Annual Conference of the Art Libraries Society of North America in St. Louis, Missouri, April 20-24, 2020. The deadline for applications is December 7, 2019.

Information about both awards, as well as application criteria and instructions can be found on our Chapter’s Conference Travel Awards page.

Backlund Award Announcement

The ARLIS/NA Mid-Atlantic Chapter is pleased to announce that Jennifer Page, Library Manager at the National Museum of Women in the Arts has been awarded the Caroline Backlund Professional Development Award to attend the ARLIS/NA Annual Conference in Salt Lake City in March 2019! Jennifer has been at NMWA since 2011, and she serves on the Society’s Membership Committee.

Thank you to all of the members of the ARLIS/NA Mid-Atlantic Chapter Travel Awards Committee:

Gregory Most (National Gallery of Art), Chair
Mary Louis Castaldi (University of the Arts)
Yuki Hibben (Virginia Commonwealth University)
Christopher Needham (US Department of Defense) Winner of the 2018 Backlund Award

« Older posts Newer posts »